The Gulf Nations Cup, which is held every two years will be organised in the Qatari capital of Doha in the month of December, 2017.

Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain will not take part in Qatar-hosted football tournament this year, reported Alriyadh.

The three countries cut ties with Qatar in June over accusations that Qatar extremists.

This year, the 23rd Gulf Nations Cup, will see the participation of five teams only: Oman, Yemen, Kuwait, Iraq and Qatar.