The Indian government has red flagged 24  foreign channels for beaming anti-India programmes. According to the The Intelligence Bureau (IB), the content of some of these channels was not found conducive to the security environment in the country and was found to pose a potential security hazard.

The Indian government’s move to block the channels is following  a spate of communal incidents in Uttar Pradesh,  Assam,Hyderabad Mumbai, Srinagar  and Indian states in recent months following motivated reports.

The following channels are facing the heat :
QTV (Pakistan), Madani TV (Pakistan), ARY TV (Pakistan), PTV (Pakistan), Geo TV (Pakistan), Dawn (Pakistan), Express (Pakistan), Waqt(Pakistan), Noor TV(Pakistan) , Hadi TV (Pakistan) , Aaj(Pakistan), Filmax(Pakistan) , STV (Pakistan), Peace TV (Pakistan), Saudi TV, TV Maldives, NTV (Bangladesh),  Nepal TV, Kantipur(Nepal), Ahmedia Channel (UK), Bhutan Broadcasting Service.